play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Cars

At Browns Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Cars

Browns Cars
5
5.0

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended!

    By Alessandro L on 01 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience from start to end. Car was in pristine status and priced at its true fair value, and Andrew made all efforts to give us a spotless service, taking care of all the red tape, MOT+servicing and even going the extra mile to ensure that it would have come to us with a few extra we asked for (extended warranty and parking sensors, which we paid separately but were again entirely fairly priced). Also, his wife and him took care to deliver it to our home, a particularly important feature these days as the ongoing pandemic would have made a collection to his garage difficult for us. 100% recommended. (ps: we took our time to answer because we wanted to test the car a bit, which we did by driving it back and forth for our holidays - 1k miles! - and all was absoultely fine).


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Russell S on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Browns Cars was superb, I can not fault them. They answered all our questions, even delivered the car to me in Oxfordshire. The vehicle I purchased was in great condition and good value. I would definitely recommend purchasing a car from this company and will most probably look to them first in future.


  • 5

    I would highly recommend!

    By Colin and Jan S on 21 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    We got our self's a lovely Ford from Browns Cars. We weren't under any presser in anyway. We took our time on the test drive and looked around the car for about an hour before we made our decision. I would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Superb purchase experience!

    By Richard D on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent used car purchase experience. The vehicle condition was perfect . Andrew helped in providing completely stress free assistance. Top notch, highly recommended!


  • 5

    Great unhurried and friendly service. Thank you

    By Kieron W on 11 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have bought a car from Browns Cars due to the positive first experience. Once again, the service was excellent. Andrew and Toni are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I was never made to feel I had to make a quick decision, in fact, Andrew advised against one car because it would not suit my needs! Really impressed. The car was ready when agreed even though it had to be out of normal business hours due to work commitments. I live an hour away from Browns Cars but will use them again in the future. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent experience with Browns Car

    By pius E on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The communication was perfect and the manager picked me at the train station the two times I turned up to test drive the car and when I finally collected the car. The warm welcome into his office made me feel so relaxed. The car was exactly what I saw and everything as described in the Autotrader. Thank you Browns Car.


  • 5

    Straightforward & pressure-free purchase!

    By Peter B on 27 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying from Browns Cars was a pleasant and straightforward experience. There was no sense of pressure at any stage and he even drove the car to our house when it was ready and took away our old one which we p/exchanged towards the new one. Great experience!


  • 5

    Quick easy simple

    By Nicholas H on 27 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was made very welcome lovely couple was easy and no problems


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By christopher G on 23 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend Brown's Cars. A Great friendly, professional and personable service at it's very best. Andy and Toni were excellent. Thank you both.


  • 5

    Excellent Company

    By Colin P on 03 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealing with Browns Cars, vehicle was in great order. They went out of their way to fix any minor issues that had been identified by their mechanic. There was no pressure at any point and they were fully upfront and transparent on any issues the car had. In any case the car I bought runs like a dream and is exactly what I was after. Very happy dealing with them and would definitely do so again. Can’t recommend them highly enough!